Invincible Love Poem

Whenever I am in the mood, I enjoy watching spoken-word poetry. Along with my quest to discover spoken-word talents, I stumbled upon this poem told by an Indian tribe of Southern Alaska to a missionary in 1896. I think this poem is so strong and worth sharing. Enjoy.

Fire runs through my body with the pain of loving you

Pain runs through my body with the fires of my love for you

Pain like a boil about to burst with my love for you,

consumed by fire with my love for you

I remember what you said to me.

I am thinking of your love for me.

I am torn by your love for me.

Pain and more pain. where are you going with my love?

I am told you will go from here. I am told you will leave me here.

My body is numb with grief.

Remember what I said, my love.

Goodbye, my love, goodbye


 

Leave a Reply

